CooperToons HomePage Caricatures Alphabetical Index Random Selection Previous Next

The Kon Tiki Crew

Kon Tiki Crew

The six gentlemen pictured here are the members of the 1947 Kon-Tiki expedition. From upper left and moving clockwise they are Thor Heyerdahl (expedition leader), Herman Watzinger, Bengt Danielsson, Torstein Raaby, Knut Haugland, and Erik Hesselberg.

Since it seems there's less and less people - even with pretensions of education - who even know about the Kon-Tiki expedition, you can learn more by clicking here.

(Soft) Graphite on (Cheap) Paper